Loads of cards

Published on by Antoinette

Sorry, there hasn't been much activity on my blog for quite a while!  I went to dublin for a few days but the weather was so bad there that the airport closed and I was stranded for longer than intended.

 

I then spent a week in bed as I caught something from standing hours in the cold (-10°C) waiting for a taxi, and haven't had the energy to even look at my scrapbooking stuff in ages.

 

However, here are a few cards I made a couple of weeks ago using the Tim Holtz die I received for my birthday (it is just to die for, I love it to pieces), and one of the TH embossing plaques for good measure:

 

PB140007.JPG

 

PB150008.JPG

 

 

PB150009.JPG

 

I have also been busy making stacks of christmas cards.  Nooo I didn't leave that one to the last minute, ... well ... almost!  They're all based on the same general layout, just changed the stamp or the colours for a little variety:

 

SDC13860.JPG

 

SDC13862.JPG

 

SDC13864.JPG

 

SDC13863.JPG

 

Next up a special card, the first christmas card I've received this year, hand made and sent to me by JaneMarple last week, thanks so much sweetheart!!!

 

JaneMarple.JPG

 

And finally some more goodies which dropped through my letter box recently.

 

This lot of colourful raffia, embellies and cute card from my buddy So. Creative:

 

SoCreative--2-.JPG

 

 

And a gorgeous card and some lovely stamped images from Dadousophie for my birthday:

 

SoCreative.JPG

 

All in all, apart from feeling crook still, I'm pretty much getting that warm, fuzzy christmass-glow from all the attention!!!

 

Thank you so much girls!

Published on Cards

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
<br /> Coucou! Elles sont magnifiques toutes ces cartes, très originales!<br /> Je suis contente que mon enveloppe t'ait plue!<br /> Gros bisous et bon début de semaine!<br /> So.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Oh oui, c'est superbe le contenu de ton envleoppe!!!  Merci pour les compliments, ça fait plaisir :)))<br /> <br /> <br /> Bisous, bichette!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
N
<br /> Hello Antoinette !<br /> Elles sont super jolies tes cartes !!!<br /> Bravo !<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Merci Nathalie!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
<br /> tout simplement magnifique !!!!<br /> signé "le concombre masqué ih, ih, ih" et oui on vient incognito des fois.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> 'Chuis flattée, *le* mas-qu-èd concombre me rendre visite!!!! <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
K
<br /> Je suis complètement fan de tes cartes ! Et avec ton papier irisé, c'est du plus bel effet.<br /> Et y en a une qui est à moieuh, nananèreuh !<br /> Merci beaucoup ma belle !<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Hihi et oui, 'y en a une quiéàtoi ...  'faut que je m'entraine un peu, mais j'aime bien ces papiers irisés!<br /> <br /> <br /> Et merci à toi pour le die, le planche à embosser, etc etc ...<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
N
<br /> et ben, pour quelqu'un qui est à la bourre.. tu t'en sors très bien !!! c'est tout très très joli ma belle<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Je *commence* à m'en sortir, mais on ne voit pas encore la lumière au bout du tunnel ...  Encore deux ou trois 'obligations' bien sympatoche à faire, et je vais pouvoir scrapper 'pour moi' à<br /> nouveau ... (à condition d'en trouver *le temps*)...<br /> <br /> <br /> Bisous à toi, ma poulette-préferée!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />