Scraplift!

Published on by Antoinette



I Scrapped this layout during my lunch break today, and stuck all the elements in place when I came home from work.  I have a little journalling to add by hand, and the layout is complete.  It's of my No 1 son when he was about 4 years old and was just coming around to enjoying hugs (or 'Fig Hugs' as he mispronounced them).  A sweet time indeed.



I wanted a page with no flowers or ribbons, glitter or other girlie stuff.  I ended up scrap-lifting a clean and simple layout I saw in this month's Creation Scrapbooking, and adjusted it to suit what I have lying around.

Papers from Making memories, buttons from my stash (some recently acquired in a gift from Sue, thanks!), the mini tags also came from Sue, title is cut from the Sizzix Sunset die in my CB, and the glass half beads are from Rayher.


Published on Scrapbooking

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
K
I think that's wonderful: All goes together perfectly!
Reply