Happy-Scrappy Birthday, Val!

Published on by Antoinette

It's always nice to spoil someone special on their birthday, and that was my full intention for my scrapbuddy, Val. 

However, me being me, and organisation not being my best point,

I was (more than) a little late with my gift

 *ahem* (2 months late, but shh!).


In the end I sent her a packet full of friendship and a few little goodies to let her know how much I appreciate knowing her.

 

A little card, based on an inspiration which Kaly chose to publish

on the Scrap etc forum:

 

2014 1962

 

Then an envelope made with my We'r'Memory Keepers punch board. 

I so love that tool, it's great to be able to custom-make any size envelope I like!

 

2014 1967

 

2014 1968

 

Which containted a little card I made using a sketch proposed by Ninie

as her challenge for March on Scrap etc:

 

2014 1970

 

Inside the card, a little bit of scrappy-happy goodness:

 

2014 1972

 

Then I used some of the off-cuts to decorate the front of

this Tim Holtz booklet of alphabet letters:

 

2014 1963

 

2014 1965

 

I added in a sachet of die-cuts :

 

2014 1973

 

and the less glamorous (but-always-useful) roll of double-sided tape:

 

2014 1974

 

To make the surprise last as long as possible,

I wrapped each part individually in kraft and twine :

 

2014 1975

 

Sorry for all the paper you needed to put into the recycling afterwards, Val, but I thoroughly enjoyed preparing this little parcel for you. 

Hope you had as much fun discovering all the little bits'n'pieces!

 

(sorry, Over-blog is annoying, I can't put any links into my post,

but you will find them in my sidebar).

 

Happy weekend, everybody!

Published on Scrapbooking

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
M
Coucou!<br /> Joli tous plein c'est petite chose!<br /> Biz
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Coucou Magali, contente de te voir passer ici, et merci pour le petit mot qui fait plaisir :)<br /> <br /> <br /> *bises<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
S
hihihi Antoinette tu me fais rire!!! mais bon, je pense que Val était tres contente de tous ces presents, meme un peu en retard!!!!!!!!!!!!! chose promise chose due, je vais te preparer un<br /> "birthday calendar"!!<br /> gros bisous
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Hihi, j'ai vraiment un soucis avec les anniversaires, mais je n'aime pas le louper.  T'a raison, c'est un calendrier qu'il me faut, et ensuite que je contacte tous les copines pour leur<br /> demander leur date d'anniv, sinon je risque de me planter en les inscrivant :p<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
Waouh, c'est du déjà vu mais cela reste un plaisir à revoir.<br /> Bravo pour ta carte et les paquets qui l'on accompagné. Je sais que la personne qui les a reçu était vraiment très, très ravie. Le tout fait avec de superbe papier............<br /> Scrapbises
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Haan, oui, j'adooooore ces papiers, qu'on ma si gentiment offert, et que j'ai gardé précieusement pour un joli projet ;)  Et Val, elle en vaut bien ces petits paquets, n'est ce pas? :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
Que c'est beau!<br /> Ton amie a du apprécier
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Merci!!!  J'espère que ça l'a plu, en tous cas j'ai eu beaucoup de plaisir à la préparer ces petits paquets :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
elles sont extra toutes ces cartes !!!
Reply
A
<br /> <br /> Merchii ma copine!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />