Hoo's Smile?

Published on by Antoinette

Here's a cute layout I've just completed.  I used Mamaiw's sketch:


I replaced the small photo with a stamped image, and the tag on the right with a button and ribbons, and I left out the flourish completely, but that's just personalising, isn't it?

Here's the layout I created:




I've just noticed that this is the third layout in a row that I have made using various shades of blue!  I'll have to get out of the rut!

So, I used papers from Penny Lane, and a little bit of plum coloured bazzil, owl stamps from Basic Grey (aren't they just the cutest???), Color-box Queue inks in green and plum, tree traced from a paper-piecing pattern I found free online, and titles cut using various Sizzix alphabets.  The blue flower-buttons are made in Fimo clay, and I finally got to use one the huge bar-staples to attach a little co-ordinated ribbon.

I feel the page is a wee bit too co-ordinated, but as I have no idea how to avoid that it'll be staying as is




Published on Scrapbooking

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
Qu'est-ce qu'il est mignon !!!
Reply
A
<br /> C'est ce que je pense, mais moi, j'ai le droit, je suis sa maman, et les mamans ne sont pas connues pour être objective vis-a-vis leurs enfants   En tous cas la photo est bien réussie :)<br /> <br /> <br />